Celebrate! Youth 2019

V is for Volunteer. V is for Valued, Versatile and Vital too! Is this you? We’d love to meet you.

Nobody can do everything, but everyone can do something. - Author Unknown

We must use time creatively, in the knowledge that the time is always ripe to do right. – Dr. Martin Luther King

Volunteers are creating a better world, one person and one act of kindness at a time. –
Robert Alan Silverstein

Celebrate! Youth 2019

Celebrating the amazing youth in our community

Celebrate! Youth Environment Award

Presented by: Chairman of Uckfield Volunteer Centre – Councillor Paul Sparks

Nominees are:

  • Charlotte Marshall
  • Isabella Varley
  • Katherine Argyrou
  • Lacey Varley

Awarded to:

Lacey Varley & Isabella Varley

Celebrate! Youth Fundraiser Award

Presented by: The Reverend John Wall

Nominees are:

  •   Emillie Snelgrove
  •   Elyse Snelgrove
  •   Holly Peat
  •   Kristy Scholler
  •   Libby Snelgrove
  •   Maddie Jones
  •   Sophie Baldwin

Awarded to:

Kristy Scholler

Celebrate! Youth Commitment Award

Presented by: Mayor Spike Mayhew

Nominees are:

  •   Alex Hayes
  •   Amy Kedwards
  •   Archie Wilson
  •   Benj Cheeseman
  •   Callum Daly
  •   Eve Pashley
  •   Felicity Woodiwiss-Reid
  •   Kiri Standing
  •   Marie Pont
  •   Rhiannon Hobby


Awarded to:

Callum Daly

Celebrate! Youth Caring Award

Presented by: Chairman of Wealden District Council – Councillor Pam Doodes

Nominees are:

  •   Alex Cheeseman
  •   Fergus Wilson
  •   Jade Snowdon
  •   Lara Wells
  •   Lizzie Wilkinson
  •   Nicola Greenwood
  •   Sacha Thomas
  •   Tess Kedwards

Awarded to:

Tess Kedwards

Celebrate! Youth Outstanding Contribution Award

Presented by: High Sheriff of East Sussex – Mrs Violet Hancock

Awarded to:

All the nominated youth volunteers at Rotherfield St Martin:-

Alex Cheeseman

Archie Wilson

Benj Cheeseman

Fergus Wilson

Lizzie Wilkinson

Maddie Jones

Sophie Baldwin


Thanks to Mike Skinner at Uckfield FM for providing us with these photos